Lok Sabha Election 2019: Bollywood celebrities who won and lost

2019 Lok Sabha Election saw a historic win of BJP and its alliance and for the second time Prime Minister Narendra Modi will take oath as the PM of our country. 2019 saw many Bollywood celebrities trying their luck again in the poll veterans like Hema Malini, Kirron Kher, Shatrughan Sinha, Jaya Prada and joining the Indian politics was newbies like Urmila Matondkar and Sunny Deol.

Hema Malini again marked win from Mathura while Shatughan Singh who contested for congress lost from Bihar’s Patna Sahib seat. While Kirron Kher emerged as a winner from the Chandigarh Lok Sabha seat.

New candidate Urmila Matondkar who joined congress party a month before election contested from Mumbai North constituency but sadly she lost the election. While Sunny Deol who is BJP candidate from Gurdaspur emerged as winner. Azam Khan defeated Jaya Prada in Rampur.

Manoj Tiwari, contested from North East Delhi on a BJP ticket and has emerged victorious. Last but not the least BJP candidate Kirron Kher is leading the Chandigarh constituency with massive number of votes.

Southern star Prakash Raj faced defeat from the Bengaluru Central Lok Sabha constituency. Rajnath Singh defeated Poonam Sinha in Lucknow. Smriti Irani registered huge victory from Amethi.